Black Friday vs My Little World…

I totally forgot it was black Friday today! I don’t tend to think straight and put 2 & 2 together properly. It’s as if I have two brains working that never talk to each other. On the one hand I ordered my wife a present on black Friday, I had an email reminder to do it. Great job done, I don’t have to smash my way through crowds and cause hell!!! On the other I have to go to my therapy at 11am which is about 25 minutes away. I normally leave about 10am just in case of issues along the way. But I always end up being around 25 minutes early. Now looking at it I know its black Friday as I have ordered a present, but once I had done it my brain switched to normal day mode. It totally wiped out what I had done and went into normal Friday routine!!! This I don’t get and it really annoys me. I went to work at normal time, got home and left at 10am as normal for my therapy. And that’s when my little world got kicked aside because of the parking mayhem for black Friday!!! arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

I thought at first it was one car parks barriers that was broken so I went to another, and another and another. By this point my time for the appointment was looming nearer and I decided to phone and say I was finding it hard to find parking. She passed on the message, cool the pressure wasn’t so intense. Still stuck not finding a space! as a long shot I tried one a fair distance away and it said there was 247 spaces left, happy days!! Got within spitting distance and round the corner BOOM….. static cars all waiting to go in and I’m now stuck with no turning around. Oh dear, I had to admit defeat ( something I hate ) I phoned again and said I can’t find anywhere so will have to cancel. She said she would get my therapist to phone me and I said ok. I was mad inside thinking about all these people are milling around to get the latest deals on TV’s, game consoles, coffee makers to make their little lives a bit better and I cant make a meeting that means life to me. I don’t want the latest shit that is on the shelves of meaningless drivel!! I want to talk to my therapist to get rid of this dark side that is in me that is set on destruction. By now the stress is getting to me and my clutch foot is shaking on the pedal. I hung on for what seemed a life time and we started moving, I swung the car around and got out of the traffic. On the way home I got the call, we booked it in for next week but it was the same day I was supposed to meet my CPN. She said it was not a good idea to see him the same week as it would be too much for me. Personally I think they want to keep in touch once a week just in case I do something they call stupid. She was going to email him to change his date.

After the call I just got the biggest headache going. And I had all this going round my head then magically I was home. God knows how I got their as it was all a blank. I just wish my brain could compute properly and put 2 & 2 together and could have gone, leave early as the parking will be pants and you will be late!!! ( said in a mystical voice would be nice) So my little world got cast aside because of Black Fridays greed, I hope everyone gets home later and gets out what they have bought, puts it next to the one it is replacing and thinks….. well it’s not much different. Then looks at there bank account and there smile drops. Yin and Yang That’s what I say….. ( I start to smile)

Leave a comment